Subaru Forester: Driver Monitoring System (if equipped) / Registering and deleting a user
Users can be registered in the Driver
Monitoring System, and registered users
can be deleted. For the user registration
and delete procedures, refer to “Driver
Monitoring System settings”.
NOTE
- When the Driver Monitoring System
OFF indicator, Driver Monitoring System
temporary stop indicator, or Driver
Monitoring System warning is illuminated,
the following items cannot be
selected.
- Register User
- Delete User
- Delete All Users
- User information can also be deleted
by resetting the multi-function display
to the factory default settings. When
the settings are reset to the factory
default settings, all user information is
deleted. The settings cannot be reset to
the factory default settings when the
Driver Monitoring System is OFF.
At the time when a user is registered, the
seat position, outside mirror angle, and
reverse tilt-down outside mirror angle are
registered at the same time...
Other information:
When a smartphone registered as a Kia Digital Key 2 is linked to a user profile, the Kia Telluride can automatically apply that driver's personalized vehicle settings. Features such as door locking and unlocking with the digital key, along with other customized preferences, will operate according to the linked profile...
The Driver Monitoring System User recognition
function can be turned ON/OFF. For
the setting procedure, refer to “Driver
Monitoring System settings”.
NOTE
The user recognition function
setting cannot be changed for each
individual user.
The default setting for the user
recognition function is ON...